We survived the terrible twos

and it wasn’t bad at all. I have my moments of exasperation but really, my kids are so good. such a pleasure. such a blessing. and I’m not just saying that because they don’t embarrass me in public very often.

Today my Jack turned three. We had balloons and presents and cake with pink sugar icing. He went to a fire house to get a tour of the fire trucks. He went to buy a Christmas tree. I think he had a good day.

Mom and Dad are tired now. We’ll be retiring shortly.

5 thoughts on “We survived the terrible twos

  1. Anita (unashamed) says:

    Wait – he’s three?!? How did that happen? Man this year went by fast. Didn’t he get a cute little cowboy suit for his b day last year? It just doesn’t seem that long ago. Ah, three. Those years are one big blur to me…

Leave a Reply

