postpartum fitness update

Well, week three of Weight Watchers Online is completed.  I’ve lost a little over 13 pounds so far.  As I’ve said before, it comes off quickly when I’m nursing.  I’m doing their Simply Filling Technique which requires a minimum of tracking, measuring and counting.  I really like it.  It’s not quite a lifestyle for me, but I see how it could become one.

I’ve also been exercising for three weeks now – mostly on the treadmill.  I have my eye on the goal of being able to jog for thirty-five minutes straight.  So far I am walking four minutes, jogging three minutes and repeating this five times – for a total of thirty-five minutes.

I keep wanting to do a Pilates dvd, but I can’t seem to find the time.  The jogging is my priority right now and I’m only able to squeeze in about three of those per week so I’m going to have to tweak my schedule a bit if I want to fit something else in.  I’m sure I’ll figure it out.

The treadmill is turning out to be a great place to listen to online sermons.

One thought on “postpartum fitness update

Leave a Reply

