Doll’s hand craziness

What IS that?


It’s a deformed little doll’s arm, right?  No, no, no, my friend:  that is tangible evidence of my insanity.  I must have made that thing over again at least three times.  And each time took a long time.  It’s still not right, but ask me if I care at this point.  Oh yes; yes, I do.  I care a great deal more than a sane person could.  This is how I know that I am, in fact, nutso.  And I still have to make the other one.

Making a doll’s hand with individual little fingers is ridiculously hard.  If Hedda ever gets a sister we’ll have to call her stumpy because I’m not doing this again.

Leave a Reply

