progress on granny square blanket

It feels like this stash will never be busted!  Yeah, yeah, I have a lot of nerve to complain when I haven’t posted since March, but you know, life and laziness keep me busy.  Plus, I keep finding crafts that do absolutely nothing to diminish my stash.  Whittling anyone?

Anyway, I have been plugging away at this granny square blanket thingy a bit so I thought someone somewhere might like to see what I’ve got so far.

grannies in the grass

And I hope that someone somewhere really likes that picture because I went out at dusk to take it and simultaneously served up a feast for the mosquitos.

10 thoughts on “progress on granny square blanket

  1. kimberlyloomis says:

    Looks great! You do really excellent work. 🙂 I’m really thinking I need to relearn how to crochet again.

  2. Dawn says:

    I love how they’re all different! Do you find that gauge is a problem? If so – how do you plan on handling it? Blocking is helping for the ones that are a bit too small – but I have some that are huge – and at the time I didn’t feel like I was crocheting too loose. :/

    Also – are you working through that book you have? Are you committing to doing them all or choosing the ones that strike you? Are you redoing some favorites or seeking patterns elsewhere? Inquiring minds and all that.

    Anyway – cute! Can’t wait ti see the finished product!

    • sara says:

      They’re all different sizes until I put extra rows all around. That’s what I’m in the middle of now. Hopefully, I’ll begin to join soon. I’m almost out of cotton anyway.

      Thanks for checking in!

    • sara says:

      I’m using the book and doing many of them and pushing myself to do some of the ones that don’t initially appeal to me. That’s actually turning out to be surprisingly rewarding. And yes, I am doing some doubles in different colors.

  3. sara says:

    Hey Jena, thanks for stopping in. I’ve got to figure out how to stop nicking myself with sharp instruments – whittling seems like good practice!

Leave a Reply

