Chickens in the House!

I’m just gonna write as if I’ve been blogging all along and any random reader who happens along will just have to use her context skills to fill in the blanks.

My eight-year-old, Jack, says it’s a pretty far walk from the house to the new chicken coop.

That little plywood thingie with the green top, kind of behind and to the right of the silo.

That little plywood thingie with the green top, kind of behind and to the right of the silo.

I say it’s not, but then would any walk be too far on a lovely May Day morning?

IMG_3653

I guess it might be a long walk in January, but that’s so far away.

Anyway, the little ladies (THEY’D BETTER BE LADIES!) survived their first night in their new home.

I know they look huddled, but they weren't on top of each other and they do have a heat lamp.

I know they look huddled, but they weren’t on top of each other and they do have a heat lamp.

And none too soon, since they were escaping every box I could find and, y’know, doing what chickens do IN MY HOUSE.

4 thoughts on “Chickens in the House!

Leave a Reply

