Apples, bees, and chickens. Haven’t a clue.

During the short explore my boys had before lunch, they followed a deer trail and right in the spot we thought would be good for an orchard, they found some kind of apple trees.  They came back with these.  What are they?  They are crisp and very tart.  Am I going to die from eating unidentified apple things?  Image

Also, how does one evacuate honeybees from a chimney without killing the bees?  Yes, I’ve Googled.  Still no eye deer.

You can't see them, but they're there.

You can’t see them, but they’re there.  I know, I know we need a paint job.  Working on it.

Yes, I’m pretty sure that’s a honeybee.

See the bee?

See the bee?

And how do I keep the chickens in the chicken yard?

And stay there!

And stay there!

And how do I keep them from pecking at the crocheted flowers on my pants?

seemed like a good idea at the time

seemed like a good idea at the time

OK, I think that’s enough displaying of my ignorance for one day.  Thanks for playing.

5 thoughts on “Apples, bees, and chickens. Haven’t a clue.

  1. Holly says:

    Hi Sara! You’re writing again! What joy (for me!) 🙂

    What a lovely place you have – and country life (and all that it brings) seems to be suiting you well. Me too! 🙂

    A few answers….those are apples – they’re just not fully developed nor ripe yet. Just feed them to your chickens. 🙂 Second – you can clip your chicken’s wings. It’s really easy, like clipping a child’s fingernails (only much easier.) There are lots of good picture tutorials online. Clipping one wing might be enough (per chicken, of course…) but if they still get out, you’ll need to clip the second wing.

    Blessings, beautiful friend!

Leave a Reply

