A chicken laid her first egg.

After chores and a little ramble through the woods with the children

magical dappled sunlight

magical dappled sunlight

I went to visit the chickens and to fluff up their straw when what to my wondering eyes should appear?

First eggs are often small.

First eggs are often small.

We all took turns holding it.

We all took turns holding it.

I WAS SO EXCITED!  I had just been asking the girls when they were planning on giving me some eggs and there it was!  Thank you, chickens!

I can’t wait to crack it open and find out what it tastes like!

Leave a Reply

