I have had a revelation.

A thunderbolt.  An epiphany.  I’ve shared my bit of wisdom with exactly two people so far who did not appreciate the gravity and far-reaching implications.  The first recipient of my sagacity responded, “I’m glad you finally figured that out.”  The second ungrateful beneficiary pretended not to understand and then informed me that I think too much.   A prophet is without honor in his own country.  So, I give it to you, Internet, knowing that you will be kinder than my treacherous kith and kin.

Here it is:

An adjective is a thing and a noun is a person, place or thing, therefore an adjective is also a noun.

TA DA!

4 thoughts on “I have had a revelation.

Leave a Reply

