Summer Drawing Club week #1

Simcha is hosting a drawing class using Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain.  I was using this video while I waited for my book to be delivered but it turns out the exercises in the revised book are a little different from the exercises in the video and I had sort of zoomed ahead a bit.  Because my drawings won’t line up with everyone else’s I’ll just post the one that does and post the others as they come up in the book.

A pre-instruction self-portrait.  I am quite a bit older than this picture makes me look and not so much like a ballerina.  My boys say I’m prettier but that’s because I pay them in cookies.

IMG_5385

 You can join in or at least check out the other link ups!

 

4 thoughts on “Summer Drawing Club week #1

Leave a Reply

