Ugly Knitting

It still feels like a luxury to snug into a cozy chair, in a warm room, by the glow of a dim light while the rest of the house is silent.  Even better if the dog has been warming up the chair all night.

IMG_1011

I asked my sister for ideas for a little knitting project to do while I wait to get the yarn for the fisherman sweater I want to make.  She suggested that I could make her a pair of leg warmers.  In dayglo yarn.  I’m almost done with the first one. It is UGLY.  But she likes it.  I’ve taken to calling her Rainbow Brite.

Huh.

Huh.

2 thoughts on “Ugly Knitting

Leave a Reply

