And Yay for Outside!

I’m not really a winter curmudgeon.

strangers in the picture for a spot of color

Middle Falls, Letchworth State Park

I wish I had a great camera with the right lens and the skill to use them.  Just trust me – the ice is blue-ish and the fall is much wider and deeper than is shown here.  The strangers are in the picture for a spot of color – plus they were too far away for me to warn them that they were going on my blog.  In the summer, this fall thunders over and makes the most beautiful rainbows.

Frozen fountain outside Glen Iris Inn in Letchworth State Park

Frozen fountain outside Glen Iris Inn in Letchworth State Park

This is a fountain from a gravity fed water source.  I don’t know if they have no way of shutting it off, or choose not to, but it creates a crystal volcano, with mist still shooting out of the top.  Notice how small the people are in comparison.

John & Jack

John & Jack

looking straight up

looking straight up

a little grotto in the ice mountain - I can picture a statue of a saint set up in here.

a little grotto in the ice mountain – I can picture a statue of a saint set up in here.

Leave a Reply

