Children and Adults Get Creative

They say spring is coming.

Springtime in western New York?

Springtime in western New York?

And that means I need a place to put my seedlings. So I had to move a piece of furniture. Which necessitated the moving of another piece of furniture. And that meant I HAD to stain it BLUE.

rustic

And now I must paint the kitchen.

Yes, teal.

Yes, teal.

Oh the creativity!  Oh the mess!  And while I’m funkifying the kitchen the kids are having their own parties.

clay

clay

tatted up

tatted up

And soon there will be green growing things to play with.

7 thoughts on “Children and Adults Get Creative

    • Sara McDaren says:

      Thank you! I’m making it the greenish-bluish color. It was off-white or cream or whatever you call that color. The grey spots are primer covering some patches that I had to sand out. I suspect that when I’m done it will be a lot of color even for you. 😉

Leave a Reply

