Thread Crochet Runner

I’ve been working on this thing for – like – ever.  Two, maybe three, could it be four? years.  I found the pattern in an old booklet that used to belong to my grandmother among the several she gave to me before she moved to Arizona.  It was going to be a tablecloth.  Now it is not.

IMG_6291

 

IMG_6293

Please check out the other Yarn Alongers over at Ginny’s Small Things.

EDIT!  I forgot the rules of Yarn Along require that I tell you what I’ve been reading.  So here it is.
IMG_6426

Joan of Arc by Mark Twain.  It is nothing like Tom Sawyer or Huckleberry Finn.  So far I am just struck by the apparent apathy of the Dauphin.  He sees disaster coming and just sits.

 

7 thoughts on “Thread Crochet Runner

Leave a Reply

