First and Probably the Last Quilt

More than a year and a half ago I shared a quilt that I was working on.  Truthfully, it was already an old project then.

Well.  It’s done.  I pieced and quilted and bound (binded?) it myself.  It’s a mess.  I had to cut out nests of thread, there are missing stitches.  It’s part hand-quilted and partly done by machine.  I added in extra panels to make it bigger.  I had no idea what I was doing.

But I really love it.  It makes me happy and it will be a gift for someone who doesn’t yet read his mommy’s blog.

IMG_6432

This is the Georgia quilt block, pattern and idea taken from here.

IMG_6434

8 thoughts on “First and Probably the Last Quilt

  1. anitvan says:

    Oh wow, I am in awe!! I tried my hand a quilting a couple of times with the ladies quilting group at church. They were patient and gracious with me and encouraged me to “keep practicing”, lol.

    I also love that you love it with all its imperfections. I, for one, think it’s lovely!

  2. Julie says:

    Oh, I love it! I love the star you stitched on it (and probably there are more than I saw). It looks perfectly snuggly and soft, and the colors and pattern will go all year. Right now it looks wintery (the blue and white) 😀

    Julie

Leave a Reply

