Sunny Yellow Greeting Card

Yellow is probably my least favorite color.  But don’t tell my kids.  With them I maintain an I-like-every-color-in-the-right-context policy.  Green leaves, blue sky, brown eyes (OK, sometimes blue.)  I would be sad to wake up to orange grass, but orange oranges are just right.

Truth is I like red.  I like grey.  I like blue, black, white, and certain shades of green.  Sometimes I’m even in the mood for pink.  But I’ve rarely met a yellow that I like.  If you catch me wearing yellow, it was a gift.

So, this card surprises me because I don’t hate it.

colored pencis, watercolor pencils mounted on cardstock

colored pencis, watercolor pencils mounted on card stock

But it makes sense because I like every minute of the day.

 

8 thoughts on “Sunny Yellow Greeting Card

      • Julie says:

        Oh, how I love that movie! Dolly Parton has some great lines.
        “The nicest thing I can say about her is that all her tattoos are spelled correctly.”
        “I haven’t left the house without lycra on these thighs since I was fourteen.”
        “I can usually spot a bottle job at twenty paces.”
        And Shirley MacLaine…
        “I’m not crazy. I’ve just been in a very bad mood for forty years.”
        and Olympia Dukakis
        “If you can’t say anything nice about anybody, come sit by me.”
        “You have the handwriting of a serial killer.”
        “The only thing that separates us from the animals is our ability to accessorize.”

        But my favorite is the one about the tattoos ;D

Leave a Reply

