Children’s Art – What’s On Your Walls?

Anita wrote in the comments here that she likes to display art created by her children when they were little.  I like this idea because it’s sweet, and because it’s a way for people of modest means to enjoy original artwork.

So, I thought I’d show you some of my kids’ art that we’ve hung up around the place.

by Neil in the dining room

by Neil

Medea and Her Chariot by Jack

Medea and Her Chariot by Jack

I have some by the other kid, but I don’t feel like going upstairs to take a photo.  Maybe I’ll feature him next week.

What’s on your walls?

2 thoughts on “Children’s Art – What’s On Your Walls?

  1. To Arizona......and beyond says:

    This is a great idea, we don’t have children yet but this is one to write down for the future! I bet they love seeing their art framed rather than stuck on the front of the fridge or put away in a drawer, as a child I would have loved it!

Leave a Reply

