Hiked A Piece of A Trail, Letchworth State Park

We’re slow hikers.  We’re old hikers.  We’re somewhat out of shape and fluffy hikers.  We’re hikers with children and a dog.  Our hikes are more like slightly steep walks in the woods than rough and tumble scrambles.  But we do like to hike.

“Buck” here took off after a couple of deer that were leaping down a ravine but was soon called back.

breaking from the pack

breaking from the pack

We heard huge loud honking of what must have been hundreds of Canada geese gathering on the Genesee River but I couldn’t see them because my glasses haven’t come in yet.

My middle boy asked me which trail in the park is my favorite.  I had to tell him, “I don’t know.  I haven’t hiked all the trails from beginning to end in every season.”  Wouldn’t that be a fun thing to do?  I’m not fit enough, don’t have time enough, but it is fun to think about.

tumble down wall

tumble down wall

It snowed last night so we’re going back to the same trail today to see how it looks now.

3 thoughts on “Hiked A Piece of A Trail, Letchworth State Park

Leave a Reply

