Low Maintenance

I needed some alone time so I left the kids with my husband and headed off to Walmart for some retail therapy.

I’ll let that sink in a moment.

As I was backing out of my driveway I noticed that winter salt and mud were making it hard to see out the rear window.  So I treated myself to a bucket, a bottle of spray, and a window cleaner.

Go ahead, ponder.

There was a time when wandering around the automotive section or fiddling with my car in any capacity would elicit multiple offers of help.  Yesterday I heard – more than once, mind you, “You could make a lot of money doing that!”

Yeah, I’m bringing squeegee back.

So I threw some nail polish in my cart.

2 thoughts on “Low Maintenance

  1. Julie says:

    You know what? (Haters gonna hate…) I LOVE Walmart ;D I’m pretty pragmatic. When I can get candles, milk, knitting yarn, underwear and a fleece jacket for one of the boys, breakfast cereal, and a fancy paint-pen for card-making all in one stop, for a good price? Win-win ;D

Leave a Reply

