God Is Not Dead, Nor Doth He Sleep*

Barring the kind of divine intervention I have not seen in my lifetime, it was bound to be  a dark day no matter how things shook out.

Well, OK then.  May I have the kind of faith to remember that God raised up Pharaoh for his own reasons*, and that there is no power but of God*, and to render unto Caesar what is Caesar’s* (and not a denarius more!)

*1. “I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day,” by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

2. Exodus 9:16; Romans 9:17

3. Romans 13:1-7

4. Matthew 22:21; Mark 12:17; Luke 12:25

4 thoughts on “God Is Not Dead, Nor Doth He Sleep*

  1. learninglife203 says:

    Nicely put. I prayed with deep sincerity for the hand of God to be on this election. It was a stressful day and night. Now we have a result and can move forward and I will continue praying for our new leader, President Trump as well as Hillary Clinton. I think they all could use a prayer.

  2. anitvan says:

    I have a hard time getting all worked up over the election results. I guess that’s easy enough for me to say cuz I don’t have to actually live under the new regime, but also because there is really nothing new under the sun. Jesus is still King.

Leave a Reply

